Render Positive
Get in touch

Menu

Render Positive
Sector Gaming

Liberty Games – Meme Pinball Machine Campaign



The brief

Liberty Games decided to save an old pinball machine that was looking like its only destination was the knackers yard, and decided to give it a new lease of life (and a significant tech upgrade).
Luckily, they knew their Grumpy Cats from their Doges and came to us with a fully functioning meme pinball machine. Our job was to secure them some awesome online coverage.

What we did

Online publications love Internet-related stories so we kept it lighthearted and fun and created a blog post which reflected this. Research was carried out into the which publications would share this online and through their social media. They were approached with the story of this fantastic pinball machine, how it was created and we included some of the technical aspects to appeal to the more techy publications and writers. High res photos and a video of the machine in action were also included.

Results

Featured on some of the biggest tech sites, including:

… and many more.

The project was also a success on social media, with most of the sites sharing their story on their Twitter.

“Render Positive did a fantastic job at getting us extremely relevant coverage, delivering a great amount of traffic and buzz around our brand. They are great to work with and we are working with them on numerous new projects as we speak.”

Stuart Kerr, Director


Here's how we did it!


1

Researched Relevant Sites

As well as this, we had to identify the right publications and sector this would appeal to. We identified two angles to outreach – Tech/Gaming sites (Arcade Game angle), more technically focused Raspberry Pi sites and Internet News sites.



2

Make the Journalist’s Life Easy

People are pushed for time so we tidied up the Liberty blog post, took new pictures of the arcade machine, wrote the copy for some of the writers and provided them with a dropbox link to all the images, tech specs and a video so they had everything at hand.



3

The Science of Persuasion

As always, this was key to convince the journalists to talk about Liberty. However, we made this so much fun, it was hard to ignore us!


 

Want to know what we could achieve for you?

View all resources Useful stuff


Meet the team

Jon Buchan
Hannah Brown
Jenny Longmuir
Tess Bowles
Lee Buchan
Asher Baker
Bree Van Zyl
Sam Reynolds
Aida Staskeviciute
Laura Reddington
Dipak Hemraj
Jess Collett
Gemma MacNaught
Laila Khan
Gary Buchan
James Hackney
Stuart Lawrence

Jon Buchan Chief Executive Officer jon@renderpositive.com
07949 283 785
Hannah Brown Creative Yet Technical Manager hannah@renderpositive.com
07453 779 030
Jenny Longmuir Content Marketing Editor jenny@renderpositive.com
Tess Bowles Social Media & Content Marketing Manager tess@renderpositive.com
Lee Buchan SEO and Social Media Executive lee@renderpositive.com
Asher Baker SEO & PPC Manager (and Lord) asher@renderpositive.com
07525 744 178
Bree Van Zyl Video Productionista briarley.vanzyl@renderpositive.com
Sam Reynolds Copywriter sam@renderpositive.com
Aida Staskeviciute Graphic Designer aida@renderpositive.com
Laura Reddington Copywriter laura.reddington@renderpositive.com
Dipak Hemraj All Rounder dipak@renderpositive.com
Jess Collett Copywriter jess@renderpositive.com
Gemma MacNaught Head of UX and Conversion Rate Optimisation gemma@renderpositive.com
Laila Khan Head of PR laila@renderpositive.com
Gary Buchan Managing Director gary@renderpositive.com
07525 839 157
James Hackney Client Services Manager james@renderpositive.com
07725 209 820
Stuart Lawrence Chief Technical Officer stuart@renderpositive.com
07725 209 819



Stalk us on social…