Render Positive
Get in touch

Menu

Render Positive
Sector Professional Services

The London Skyline – Past, Present and Future



The Brief

FlexiOffices wanted to boost their exposure through generating strong links, gaining positive digital PR and mass social media visibility.

What We Did

We decided to create something on the topic of the London Skyline, as it’s always in the press. We created an interactive timeline showing the past, present and future of the London Skyline.

The_London_Skyline__Past__Present___Future___Flexioffices_Blog

Click here to see it!

Results

  • Featured in Time Out, Centre for Cities and was a “Top Pick” on Visual.ly – all with links pointing to Flexioffices.co.uk
  • These links increased Flexioffice’s organic traffic by 23%
  • Mass social media sharing across Twitter, Facebook and LinkedIn amongst targeted authoritative London Business accounts such as Google Local London

Render Positive’s approach to link building is just what Google wants – but also provides us with additional benefits such as PR coverage and massive visibility on social media, which is incredible for a company that offers serviced office space! They have gotten us the quality links that help us rank but also deliver traffic! For a company in our industry this is massively beneficial to our business and not an easy task. We have been remarkably pleased with their efforts. They have also successfully assisted in helping us navigate the difficult world of Google Local search.

Paul Slinn, Managing Director, FlexiOffices


Here's how we did it!


1

Brainstorming

We really had our work cut out for us with this project. How do we get authority websites to link to a very commercial b2b offering? If we had just written articles about offices, our reach would have been minimal.

So, we approached the problem a different way: Flexioffices are really there to help businesses – and mostly those in London. From this anchor point, we could really brainstorm creative ideas.

The growth of the London Skyline is consistently in the press, so we decided an interactive timeline showing the past, present and future of the skyline alongside contextual facts, would be an educational, interesting, PR-able, and share-worthy piece.



2

Premarketing

However, just us thinking the idea is not good enough. We made sure to contact top influencers such as Time Out’s blog editor to confirm the idea was a good one before we did any development work. When we got positive responses, we knew we could start work on our ambitious and exciting project.



3

Seeding

We contacted relevant bloggers and journalists as well as submitted the graphic to visual design websites for further link equity. The end result was some extremely strong link equity – as well as a massive amount of voluntary social sharing from London based business websites – awesome additional exposure that FlexiOffices couldn’t have achieved under normal circumstances. We have provided people with a genuine reason to link and talk about Flexioffices.


Want to know what we could achieve for you?

View all resources Useful stuff


Meet the team

Jon Buchan
Hannah Brown
Jenny Longmuir
Tess Bowles
Lee Buchan
Asher Baker
Bree Van Zyl
Sam Reynolds
Aida Staskeviciute
Laura Reddington
Dipak Hemraj
Jess Collett
Gemma MacNaught
Laila Khan
Gary Buchan
James Hackney
Stuart Lawrence

Jon Buchan Chief Executive Officer jon@renderpositive.com
07949 283 785
Hannah Brown Creative Yet Technical Manager hannah@renderpositive.com
07453 779 030
Jenny Longmuir Content Marketing Editor jenny@renderpositive.com
Tess Bowles Social Media & Content Marketing Manager tess@renderpositive.com
Lee Buchan SEO and Social Media Executive lee@renderpositive.com
Asher Baker SEO & PPC Manager (and Lord) asher@renderpositive.com
07525 744 178
Bree Van Zyl Video Productionista briarley.vanzyl@renderpositive.com
Sam Reynolds Copywriter sam@renderpositive.com
Aida Staskeviciute Graphic Designer aida@renderpositive.com
Laura Reddington Copywriter laura.reddington@renderpositive.com
Dipak Hemraj All Rounder dipak@renderpositive.com
Jess Collett Copywriter jess@renderpositive.com
Gemma MacNaught Head of UX and Conversion Rate Optimisation gemma@renderpositive.com
Laila Khan Head of PR laila@renderpositive.com
Gary Buchan Managing Director gary@renderpositive.com
07525 839 157
James Hackney Client Services Manager james@renderpositive.com
07725 209 820
Stuart Lawrence Chief Technical Officer stuart@renderpositive.com
07725 209 819



Stalk us on social…