Render Positive
Get in touch

Menu

Render Positive

Business Guide to Facebook


By Tess | 6th May 2014 | Posted in Marketing, Social Media

Facebook may have begun as a small-scale operation for connecting American college students, but it has grown into a huge social network that connects millions of users worldwide. It has also become an incredibly accommodating platform for businesses everywhere.

We have taken the liberty of putting together a handy infographic guide to using Facebook as a business tool, which can be viewed below.

Facebook for Business

From local, independent businesses to major corporations, a page on Facebook is an effective promotional tool that allows businesses to connect directly with each and every one of their customers. A Facebook page gives your business a notable online presence in its own right, but the benefits don’t end there.

Users can “like” your page, an action that will become part of their own profiles for their friends to see, and they can also choose to share your page and increase awareness that way. In addition to this, thanks to Facebook communication between business and customer is a simple process that takes mere seconds to undertake.

Copy and paste the code below to embed the infographic on your blog:

Or embed the slideshow:

Sign up to our mailing list!

Get more great stuff delivered fresh to your inbox.

We hate spam! We promise never to share or sell any of your personal information.



One Response to “Business Guide to Facebook”

  1. […] with audiences in this highly coiffed haze of social messaging? There are many ways in which businesses are using Facebook, Twitter, and other social platforms. One key way is by using rich media. Rich media in social […]



Leave a Reply

Want to know what we could achieve for you?

Call us on 020 7622 1079 , email hello@renderpositive.com
or take advantage of a FREE brainstorm session!

View all resources Useful stuff


Meet the team

Jon Buchan
Hannah Brown
Jenny Longmuir
Tess Bowles
Lee Buchan
Asher Baker
Bree Van Zyl
Sam Reynolds
Aida Staskeviciute
Laura Reddington
Dipak Hemraj
Jess Collett
Gemma MacNaught
Laila Khan
Gary Buchan

Jon Buchan Chief Executive Officer jon@renderpositive.com
07949 283 785
Hannah Brown Creative Yet Technical Manager hannah@renderpositive.com
07453 779 030
Jenny Longmuir Content Marketing Editor jenny@renderpositive.com
Tess Bowles Social Media & Content Marketing Manager tess@renderpositive.com
Lee Buchan SEO and Social Media Executive lee@renderpositive.com
Asher Baker SEO & PPC Manager (and Lord) asher@renderpositive.com
07525 744 178
Bree Van Zyl Video Productionista briarley.vanzyl@renderpositive.com
Sam Reynolds Copywriter sam@renderpositive.com
Aida Staskeviciute Graphic Designer aida@renderpositive.com
Laura Reddington Copywriter laura.reddington@renderpositive.com
Dipak Hemraj All Rounder dipak@renderpositive.com
Jess Collett Copywriter jess@renderpositive.com
Gemma MacNaught Head of UX and Conversion Rate Optimisation gemma@renderpositive.com
Laila Khan Head of PR laila@renderpositive.com
Gary Buchan Managing Director gary@renderpositive.com
07525 839 157



Stalk us on social…