Render Positive
Get in touch

Menu

Render Positive

How to Share a Link with Images to your Facebook Page


By Tess | 22nd Dec 2015 | Posted in Quickies

We’ve created a series of bite-sized blog posts just long enough to give you the downlow on all kinds of digital wizardry, because we love sharing our knowledge and know-how. Get tips for improving your social media efforts, discover powerful PR tricks, and learn all kinds of hacks to make your work life easier. Here is our super quick tip of the week.

What?

Facebook is a very powerful  platform for businesses to promote content to both existing and new audiences. If your website has a blog, the chances are Facebook has been used to promote this content.

Until recently, there were two common ways to share a link on Facebook;

  • to post the link
  • to post an image relevant to the link, and add the link in the description

Both options had their benefits, but neither managed to be both visually appealing and get the most from a link once someone else shared the post. Until now, that is.

Now, when a link is shared and more than one picture is used in the post, all of the pictures are automatically linked to the content.

Why?

Not only does the post look great on a Facebook page, but it also ensures all images and links remain when someone shares the post, keeping all the original information intact.

How?

Sharing a link with images on Facebook in this manner is easy! Simply follow these steps:

  • copy the link you want to post (ideally one that’s been shortened)
  • paste it to your Facebook business page along with any text
  • at the bottom of the post you’ll see “available images” with thumbnails of images you can use
  • select those you want to include in the post
  • click “+” to add any extra images to the post
  • once you’ve got all the images you want in the post, schedule or publish the post
  • once the post is published, all of the images will click through to the link you shared!

Sign up now!

Get more great stuff delivered fresh to your inbox.



Leave a Reply

Want to know what we could achieve for you?

View all resources Useful stuff


Meet the team

Jon Buchan
Hannah Brown
Jenny Longmuir
Tess Bowles
Lee Buchan
Asher Baker
Bree Van Zyl
Sam Reynolds
Aida Staskeviciute
Laura Reddington
Dipak Hemraj
Jess Collett
Gemma MacNaught
Laila Khan
Gary Buchan
James Hackney
Stuart Lawrence

Jon Buchan Chief Executive Officer jon@renderpositive.com
07949 283 785
Hannah Brown Creative Yet Technical Manager hannah@renderpositive.com
07453 779 030
Jenny Longmuir Content Marketing Editor jenny@renderpositive.com
Tess Bowles Social Media & Content Marketing Manager tess@renderpositive.com
Lee Buchan SEO and Social Media Executive lee@renderpositive.com
Asher Baker SEO & PPC Manager (and Lord) asher@renderpositive.com
07525 744 178
Bree Van Zyl Video Productionista briarley.vanzyl@renderpositive.com
Sam Reynolds Copywriter sam@renderpositive.com
Aida Staskeviciute Graphic Designer aida@renderpositive.com
Laura Reddington Copywriter laura.reddington@renderpositive.com
Dipak Hemraj All Rounder dipak@renderpositive.com
Jess Collett Copywriter jess@renderpositive.com
Gemma MacNaught Head of UX and Conversion Rate Optimisation gemma@renderpositive.com
Laila Khan Head of PR laila@renderpositive.com
Gary Buchan Managing Director gary@renderpositive.com
07525 839 157
James Hackney Client Services Manager james@renderpositive.com
07725 209 820
Stuart Lawrence Chief Technical Officer stuart@renderpositive.com
07725 209 819



Stalk us on social…