Render Positive
Get in touch

Menu

Render Positive

Quickies: How to Tag Another Person on Instagram


By Bree | 16th Nov 2015 | Posted in Quickies

We’ve created a series of bite-sized blog posts just long enough to give you the downlow on all kinds of digital wizardry, because we love sharing our knowledge and know-how. Get tips for improving your social media efforts, discover powerful PR tricks, and learn all kinds of hacks to make your work life easier. Here is our super quick tip of the week.

What?

Just like Facebook, Instagram gives you the option to tag multiple other accounts in your photos! There are two ways you can tag a friend in a photo, this can be before you post or after.

Why?

Tagging other companies starts conversations and creates links between you and many others. If you really want to see how social someone is, just tap on their tagged photos!

How?

  1. Search for the person you’d like to tag in the photo by entering their user name. Press the magnifying glass icon on the keypad to initiate the search.
  2. Tap the location you’d like to add the tag to.
  3. Once you’ve uploaded the image and you’re on the caption page, you can tap the “Tag People” button under the image.
  4. Finish by tapping the blue tick on the top right of the image.

To tag people in photos you’ve already posted:

  1. Find the photo you want to post in your gallery
  2. Tap the three dots below the photo.
  3. Click Edit.
  4. Click tag people on the bottom left of the photo.
  5. Choose a location in the photo to tag, i.e. their face.
  6. Search for the user by typing their user name into the search bar.
  7. Finish by tapping the blue tick on the top right of the image.

Related Resources

Sign up now!

Get more great stuff delivered fresh to your inbox.



Leave a Reply

Want to know what we could achieve for you?

View all resources Useful stuff


Meet the team

Jon Buchan
Hannah Brown
Jenny Longmuir
Tess Bowles
Lee Buchan
Asher Baker
Bree Van Zyl
Sam Reynolds
Aida Staskeviciute
Laura Reddington
Dipak Hemraj
Jess Collett
Gemma MacNaught
Laila Khan
Gary Buchan
James Hackney
Stuart Lawrence

Jon Buchan Chief Executive Officer jon@renderpositive.com
07949 283 785
Hannah Brown Creative Yet Technical Manager hannah@renderpositive.com
07453 779 030
Jenny Longmuir Content Marketing Editor jenny@renderpositive.com
Tess Bowles Social Media & Content Marketing Manager tess@renderpositive.com
Lee Buchan SEO and Social Media Executive lee@renderpositive.com
Asher Baker SEO & PPC Manager (and Lord) asher@renderpositive.com
07525 744 178
Bree Van Zyl Video Productionista briarley.vanzyl@renderpositive.com
Sam Reynolds Copywriter sam@renderpositive.com
Aida Staskeviciute Graphic Designer aida@renderpositive.com
Laura Reddington Copywriter laura.reddington@renderpositive.com
Dipak Hemraj All Rounder dipak@renderpositive.com
Jess Collett Copywriter jess@renderpositive.com
Gemma MacNaught Head of UX and Conversion Rate Optimisation gemma@renderpositive.com
Laila Khan Head of PR laila@renderpositive.com
Gary Buchan Managing Director gary@renderpositive.com
07525 839 157
James Hackney Client Services Manager james@renderpositive.com
07725 209 820
Stuart Lawrence Chief Technical Officer stuart@renderpositive.com
07725 209 819



Stalk us on social…