Render Positive
Get in touch

Menu

Render Positive

Quickies: Managing Multiple Instagram Accounts


By Tess | 1st Mar 2016 | Posted in Quickies

We’ve created a series of bite-sized blog posts just long enough to give you the downlow on all kinds of digital wizardry, because we love sharing our knowledge and know-how. Get tips for improving your social media efforts, discover powerful PR tricks, and learn all kinds of hacks to make your work life easier. Here is our super quick tip of the week.

What?

Until recently, managing multiple Instagram accounts was a bit of a bore. Well, logging in and out of various accounts was anyway. The marvellous people at Instagram have now changed all that though, adding a simple functionality to flick between accounts with minimal effort with app version 7.15 for both Android and iOS.

Why?

For anyone using more than one Instagram profile; from marketers working on multiple professional brand profiles, to those of us managing their dog’s profile as well as their own personal profile, Instagram’s multiple login function was a huge step forward.

How?

Firstly you need to add all the accounts you manage to your profile. To do this:

  • Login to your main Instagram profile.
  • Go to your profile page.
  • Tap the settings button in the top right hand corner.
  • Scroll down to “Add Account” (towards the bottom).
  • You’ll now be able to enter the username and password of a different account.
  • Tap login.
  • You’ll now be on the profile page of the account you added.
  • Repeat the process as necessary, up to 5 accounts.

Once you’ve added all the accounts, switching between them couldn’t be easier! Simply:

  • Go to your profile page.
  • At the very top of the screen you’ll see the name of the profile, and next to it a downwards arrow.
  • Click the arrow.
  • From the drop down menu, tap the profile you want to switch to using.
  • You’ll now be on the profile page you selected.

Related Resources

Sign up now!

Get more great stuff delivered fresh to your inbox.



Leave a Reply

Want to know what we could achieve for you?

View all resources Useful stuff


Meet the team

Jon Buchan
Hannah Brown
Jenny Longmuir
Tess Bowles
Lee Buchan
Asher Baker
Bree Van Zyl
Sam Reynolds
Aida Staskeviciute
Laura Reddington
Dipak Hemraj
Jess Collett
Gemma MacNaught
Laila Khan
Gary Buchan
James Hackney
Stuart Lawrence

Jon Buchan Chief Executive Officer jon@renderpositive.com
07949 283 785
Hannah Brown Creative Yet Technical Manager hannah@renderpositive.com
07453 779 030
Jenny Longmuir Content Marketing Editor jenny@renderpositive.com
Tess Bowles Social Media & Content Marketing Manager tess@renderpositive.com
Lee Buchan SEO and Social Media Executive lee@renderpositive.com
Asher Baker SEO & PPC Manager (and Lord) asher@renderpositive.com
07525 744 178
Bree Van Zyl Video Productionista briarley.vanzyl@renderpositive.com
Sam Reynolds Copywriter sam@renderpositive.com
Aida Staskeviciute Graphic Designer aida@renderpositive.com
Laura Reddington Copywriter laura.reddington@renderpositive.com
Dipak Hemraj All Rounder dipak@renderpositive.com
Jess Collett Copywriter jess@renderpositive.com
Gemma MacNaught Head of UX and Conversion Rate Optimisation gemma@renderpositive.com
Laila Khan Head of PR laila@renderpositive.com
Gary Buchan Managing Director gary@renderpositive.com
07525 839 157
James Hackney Client Services Manager james@renderpositive.com
07725 209 820
Stuart Lawrence Chief Technical Officer stuart@renderpositive.com
07725 209 819



Stalk us on social…