Render Positive
Get in touch

Menu

Render Positive

Quickies: How to Get Unlimited Snapchat Filters!


By Bree | 19th Apr 2016 | Posted in Quickies

We’ve created a series of bite-sized blog posts just long enough to give you the downlow on all kinds of digital wizardry, because we love sharing our knowledge and know-how. Get tips for improving your social media efforts, discover powerful PR tricks, and learn all kinds of hacks to make your work life easier. Here is our super quick tip of the week.

What?

Snapchat is a mobile messaging app that you can use to share videos and photos with text or drawings over them. You can send personal messages to certain friends or post a status for everyone to see for 24 hours only. In the app there are multiple daily selfie lenses (fancy puking a rainbow, looking like a puppy, or face swapping?) but only a handful of filters.

Why?

Adding an overlay filter to your snapchat will make your snapchats more fun and unique. After you take a Snap, you can either swipe right or left on image to add their limited colored filters, current time, change the speed (speed up or slo mo). However, these filters can a bit boring after some time. This hack will let you have unlimited filters to play around with!

How?

  • Take a snap
  • Choose an emoji
  • Expand the emoji as much as possible
  • Using your index finger drag the emoji to the trash bin icon
  • While holding your index finger on the emoji still, using your thumb to tap the “send” arrow.
  • You’ll now have an image with the emoji filter overlay!

Sign up now!

Get more great stuff delivered fresh to your inbox.



Leave a Reply

Want to know what we could achieve for you?

View all resources Useful stuff


Meet the team

Jon Buchan
Hannah Brown
Jenny Longmuir
Tess Bowles
Lee Buchan
Asher Baker
Bree Van Zyl
Sam Reynolds
Aida Staskeviciute
Laura Reddington
Dipak Hemraj
Jess Collett
Gemma MacNaught
Laila Khan
Gary Buchan
James Hackney
Stuart Lawrence

Jon Buchan Chief Executive Officer jon@renderpositive.com
07949 283 785
Hannah Brown Creative Yet Technical Manager hannah@renderpositive.com
07453 779 030
Jenny Longmuir Content Marketing Editor jenny@renderpositive.com
Tess Bowles Social Media & Content Marketing Manager tess@renderpositive.com
Lee Buchan SEO and Social Media Executive lee@renderpositive.com
Asher Baker SEO & PPC Manager (and Lord) asher@renderpositive.com
07525 744 178
Bree Van Zyl Video Productionista briarley.vanzyl@renderpositive.com
Sam Reynolds Copywriter sam@renderpositive.com
Aida Staskeviciute Graphic Designer aida@renderpositive.com
Laura Reddington Copywriter laura.reddington@renderpositive.com
Dipak Hemraj All Rounder dipak@renderpositive.com
Jess Collett Copywriter jess@renderpositive.com
Gemma MacNaught Head of UX and Conversion Rate Optimisation gemma@renderpositive.com
Laila Khan Head of PR laila@renderpositive.com
Gary Buchan Managing Director gary@renderpositive.com
07525 839 157
James Hackney Client Services Manager james@renderpositive.com
07725 209 820
Stuart Lawrence Chief Technical Officer stuart@renderpositive.com
07725 209 819



Stalk us on social…