Render Positive
Get in touch

Menu

Render Positive

Posts Tagged ‘facebook’


Render Quickies

Quickies: How to Turn Off ‘Seen’ in Facebook Messenger

By Laila | 26th Apr 2016

You know how on Facebook Messenger it’s hella annoying when you want to ignore someone but it’s too late and they know you’ve seen their message? Here are a couple of solutions…    



Render Quickies

Quickies: Get Insight on Local People from Facebook

By Tess | 12th Apr 2016

Did you know you can get insights on people local to your business from your Facebook page? From what time of day, and which day of the week the most people are nearby, to the demographics of those people, Facebook can tell you a huge amount about potential customers in your area.



Render Quickies

Quickies: How to Check the Best Time to Post to Facebook

By Tess | 16th Feb 2016

The success of your brand’s Facebook post can in part depend on the time that you publish it. In general, if you’re a B2B company posting primarily at weekends, your posts are far less likely to get noticed by your audience than if you post midweek when other businesses are operating full hours. On the other […]



Render Quickies

Quickies: Mentioning a Brand on Facebook

By Tess | 4th Jan 2016

In the same way as tagging a private person on Facebook is possible, so too can users mention a brand or Facebook Page. When you mention a brand, Page or group in a post on Facebook, a link is created. Here is an example post, where Bleacher Report mention James Harden and Dwight Howard:   […]



Render Quickies

How to Share a Link with Images to your Facebook Page

By Tess | 22nd Dec 2015

Facebook is a very powerful  platform for businesses to promote content to both existing and new audiences. If your website has a blog, the chances are Facebook has been used to promote this content. Until recently, there were two common ways to share a link on Facebook; to post the link to post an image […]



Facebook for Business

Business Guide to Facebook

By Tess | 6th May 2014

Facebook may have begun as a small-scale operation for connecting American college students, but it has grown into a huge social network that connects millions of users worldwide. It has also become an incredibly accommodating platform for businesses everywhere. We have taken the liberty of putting together a handy infographic guide to using Facebook as […]



Four Ways Brands can Appeal to Millennials on Social Media

By Han | 23rd Dec 2013

Millennials, also known as Generation Y, are broadly defined as those born from the early ’80s to the early ’00s. Three quarters of the tech-savvy 16-24 year-old subset spend longer than ten hours online every week, and almost all use Facebook (97%), which is the most popular network for brand interaction for the vast majority. […]


Want to know what we could achieve for you?

View all resources Useful stuff


Meet the team

Jon Buchan
Hannah Brown
Jenny Longmuir
Tess Bowles
Lee Buchan
Asher Baker
Bree Van Zyl
Sam Reynolds
Aida Staskeviciute
Laura Reddington
Dipak Hemraj
Jess Collett
Gemma MacNaught
Laila Khan
Gary Buchan
James Hackney
Stuart Lawrence

Jon Buchan Chief Executive Officer jon@renderpositive.com
07949 283 785
Hannah Brown Creative Yet Technical Manager hannah@renderpositive.com
07453 779 030
Jenny Longmuir Content Marketing Editor jenny@renderpositive.com
Tess Bowles Social Media & Content Marketing Manager tess@renderpositive.com
Lee Buchan SEO and Social Media Executive lee@renderpositive.com
Asher Baker SEO & PPC Manager (and Lord) asher@renderpositive.com
07525 744 178
Bree Van Zyl Video Productionista briarley.vanzyl@renderpositive.com
Sam Reynolds Copywriter sam@renderpositive.com
Aida Staskeviciute Graphic Designer aida@renderpositive.com
Laura Reddington Copywriter laura.reddington@renderpositive.com
Dipak Hemraj All Rounder dipak@renderpositive.com
Jess Collett Copywriter jess@renderpositive.com
Gemma MacNaught Head of UX and Conversion Rate Optimisation gemma@renderpositive.com
Laila Khan Head of PR laila@renderpositive.com
Gary Buchan Managing Director gary@renderpositive.com
07525 839 157
James Hackney Client Services Manager james@renderpositive.com
07725 209 820
Stuart Lawrence Chief Technical Officer stuart@renderpositive.com
07725 209 819



Stalk us on social…